Deutsch
français
italiano
español
English
Signer ici la pétition:
Prénom
Nom
Ville ou village
Pays
Commentaire personnel

Pas plus de 250 charactères!
Envoyer
Les pétitionnaires ne doivent signer la pétition qu'une seule fois. Toute personne sans condition de nationalité ou d'âge peut signer la pétition. Les données des signataires ne seront utilisées que pour les objectifs de cette pétition et seront effacées par la suite.
Jusqu'ici 2775 personnes ont signé cette petition.
Pour voir la liste des signataires
Contact: info[at]rentyhorn.ch
Powered by Kryptoniitti
REBAPTÊME DE L'AGASSIZHORN REFUSÉ PAR TOUTES LES AUTORITES. ENTRETEMPS LA PÉTITION EST MAINTENUE. EXPOSITION SUR AGASSIZ A GRINDELWALD (ETE 2012) UN SUCCES. EXPOSITION SUR AGASSIZ SUR L'EGGISHORN DE JUILLET A OCTOBRE 2013!

A la fin de l'année 2010, les trois communes qui se partagent l'Agassizhorn (Grindelwald BE, Guttannen BE, Fieschertal VS), les cantons de Berne et du Valais, toutes les autorités fédérales suisses ainsi que l'UNESCO avaient refusé la pétition pour le rebaptême du sommet alpin, haut de 3946 mètres. 2500 personnes du monde entier avait demandé cette démarche, parce que, au 19e siècle, Agassiz était un des pionniers les plus importants du racisme dit "scientifique" et un précurseur de l'apartheid ainsi que de la raciologie nazie. Il avait fait prendre en photo Renty, esclave congolais, pour prouver "l'infériorité de la race noire". Le comité "Démonter Louis Agassiz", qui avait demandé le changement de nom depuis mai 2007, se déclara très déçu de cette décision et regretta particulièrement que même la proposition d'un compromis, à savoir le baptême de "Rentyhorn" d'un sommet sans nom dans les environs de l'Agassizhorn, soit rejetée par les autorités communales de l'Oberland. Malgré tout, nous maintenons la pétition et notre but, le rebaptême de l'Agassizhorn.

Entretemps (été 2012) notre exposition sur Louis Agassiz a été organisée dans le musée d'histoire locale de Grindelwald: "Glaciologue, raciste: Louis Agassiz (1807-2012)".Elle a été un grand succès et a trouvé un écho international. Veuillez trouver plus d'information ici.

La même exposition sera montrée sur l'Eggishorn (canton du Valais) de juillet à octobre 2013, puis dans plusieurs lieux de Suisse allemande et de Romandie. Veuillez trouver plus d'information ici.


PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
Info about the book.
Order online:
Europe / Worldwide
Louis Agassiz (1807-1873)
Renty (mars, 1850)
Agassizhorn (3946 au-dessus du niveau de la mer)
Photo: Siro Micheroli

Deutsch
français
italiano
español
English
Sign the petition here:
First Name(s)
Last Name
City
Country
Personal Comment

Not more than 250 characters!
Submit
Please sign the petition just once. Everybody can sign the petition - independently from their age or nationality. The data of the signatories will be used for the purpose of the petition only and will then be destroyed.
So far 2765 persons have signed the petition on line.
View the signature list
Contact: info[at]rentyhorn.ch
Powered by Kryptoniitti
RENAMING OF AGASSIZHORN REJECTED BY ALL AUTHORITIES.PETITION TO BE CONTINUED NEVERTHELESS. AGASSIZ-EXHIBITION IN GRINDELWALD A GREAT SUCCESS. AGASSIZ-EXHIBITION ON EGGISHORN DUE JULY TO OCTOBER 2013!

By the end of 2010 it had become evident: The three communities who share the Agassizhorn summit (Grindelwald BE, Guttannen BE, Fieschertal VS), the cantons of Berne and Valais, all the the Swiss federal authorities as well as UNESCO had rejected the petition to have the Swiss Alpine peak of 3953 metres above sea level renamed. 2500 men and women from all over the world had voiced that demand because in the 19th century Agassiz was one of the champions of the so-called "scientific" racism and a pioneering thinker of apartheid, who had commissioned the photo of Renty, a slave from the Congo, to be taken, in order to prove the "inferiority of the black race". The "De-mounting Louis Agassiz" committee, who had demanded the renaming since May 2007, was sadly disappointed by this decision and particularly deplored that even the submitted compromise of giving the name of "Rentyhorn" to an unknown peak in the vicinity of Agassizhorn had not met with the approval of the Oberland communal authorities. Nevertheless, the petition has been and will be continued, because renaming the "Agassizhorn" continues to be our declared objective.

Our exhibition on Louis Agassiz: "Glaciologist, Racist: Louis Agassiz (1807-2012)" has been shown in Grindelwald, Berne (2012), Eggishorn, Wallis (2013), Grimsel Hospiz, Berne and Teufen, Ausserrhoden (2014) and likewise in the city of St.Gallen (2015). It has proved a great success and has had international repercussions. Please find more on that here.

People or organisations who are interested in showing, staging or hosting our Agassiz exhibition should contact Hans Fässler under hafessler(at)kst(dot)ch.


PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
Info about the book.
Order online:
Europe / Worldwide
Louis Agassiz (1807-1873)
Renty (March, 1850)
Agassizhorn (3946 meters above sealevel)
Photo: Siro Micheroli